DIY?

The reason this DIY has a question mark at the end is because I’m not really sure if it counts as a DIY project. I didn’t make anything or do anything crazy. I would probably count this more as a customization project. Anyway, I recently got a new guitar, and today I got a new strap for it. It’s tie-dye and so beautiful, but I wanted to personalize it. Plus I was feeling creative and I wanted an outlet. Heh.

So this is the strap the way I got it:

Hey I made it an A! Get it? A for Allie! Okay never mind.

All I did was cut out a little unicorn from a template and sew it on the front.

Stabbing a unicorn! Aaaah!

And here’s the final product:

Like I said in my last post, style is so much more than just what you put on your body. It goes beyond clothing. It’s the closest thing to a face your personality will ever have. So the tie dye was wonderful, but the whole thing fits me so much more, which makes it perfectly my style. Plus it’s so exciting (to me at least) that no one else has the exact same guitar strap as me. AND I will always have a little friend with me whenever I’m playing, which is especially comforting during performances.

So if you have something (clothing or otherwise) that you like but don’t love, my advice to you: customize it!

Keep it classy

-Allie

P.S. Here’s a link to the unicorn template I used! http://tammyyy.deviantart.com/art/Unicorn-Plush-Template-265035535

1 comment
  1. Rogue Honeybadger said:

    You’re so creative! Great job, as always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

