Doing the unthinkable

Today I did something I told myself I would never do. I wore leggings as pants.

Well, kind of.

You see, I got an awesome t shirt a while ago and it presented some styling challenges. It was too long to wear as a normal shirt and I didn’t want to tuck it into a skirt (as I usually do with big shirts). So I broke down and wore it over leggings. But in my defense, they aren’t REALLY leggings– they’re just legging-esque. I mean, they’re opaque and pretty thick. And as you can see in the picture below,

leggings?

 

they’re not really that tight. PLUS my shirt was long enough to cover my butt. Therefore, I deemed it acceptable.

Here’s the outfit by the way.

If you've followed my blog for a few months you'll notice that this is my second Freddie Mercury t shirt... I'm not even THAT much of a fan, I just think he's a great subject to wear on a shirt.

If you’ve followed my blog for a few months you’ll notice that this is my second Freddie Mercury t shirt… I’m not even THAT much of a fan, I just think he’s a great subject to wear on a shirt.

So what do you think? Are leggings as pants acceptable in some extreme cases or did I totally screw up? If so, how would you style such a shirt?

 

Keep it classy

-Allie

5 comments
  1. For Vanity's Sake said:

    I think you’re ok lol. I believe the universal rule for wearing leggings as pants is that it’s ok as long as your butt is covered..

  2. Look pretty on you! A good dare for yourself…Cheers!! πŸ˜€

      • You’re welcome! Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

