Allietheunicorn goes to Germany

Those of you who follow my blog regularly may have noticed that I haven’t posted in about two weeks.  Usually that happens because I get lazy but this time I have a real reason! I went to Germany as part of an exchange program and was so busy that I barely had time to go online at all. I stayed with an amazing host family and had so much fun with my host sister! We went to Tönisvorst right outside of Düsseldorf and I got to take a side trip to Paris for a few days. I wish I could share every detail of my trip but it was all so wonderful that that would just be impossible. So since this is a style blog, I’m going to focus on what I wore and, more importantly, what I bought these past fifteen days.

Early in the first week was Karoline’s graduation, so I wore a few formal outfits:

100_1843 100_1848

 

 

 

 

 

We went to parties almost every other night. They were more causal and the weather was much cooler than where I live, which felt great.

100_1892

 

Then for sightseeing around Köln, Düsseldorf, and our side trip to Paris, the weather warmed up so I stuck with shorter sleeves and shorts/skirts:

100_2010

Köln

100_2017

I made this headband

100_2086

Paris, day 1 (and my wonderful host sister)

100_2100

Paris, day 2

100_2147

Düsseldorf and my favorite outfit (note the unicorn on my shirt)

And finally, at the farewell party on the last night, I wore my favorite dress that I couldn’t resist packing just in case:

100_2180

 

Now of course, no trip to Europe would be complete without shopping. I think we went to about 5 different H&Ms, and while we do have those in the US, they were slightly different in Germany and France. So here’s what I got:

IMG_7973

Circle skirt!

IMG_7978

I HAD to get these just because of the stars on the lenses.

IMG_7976

This caught my eye in Paris and I couldn’t say no…

IMG_7972 IMG_7974 IMG_7975 IMG_7977

Besides the shopping and fashion, I had an incredible experience. I drank beer in Germany, ate cheese in France, and made new friends that I intend on keeping for a long time. The trip was short but it definitely changed me and I can’t wait to do it again.

 

Keep it classy,

Allie

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

